Fangyuan Village, a village under the jurisdiction of Luxia Township in Pingnan County, Ningde City, Fujian Province, has been included in the third batch of the list of traditional Chinese villages.
Fangyuan Village is a municipal level civilized village, as well as a key village for overseas Chinese and a revolutionary base village. Over 1100 overseas Chinese are distributed in countries such as Malaysia and Singapore.
Fangyuan Village is the second largest administrative village in Pingnan County, Ningde City, with a total of 359 households. The total population is 1459 people, located in the western part of Pingnan County, under the beautiful and towering Niubei Peak. It borders Wuxi Village to the east, 40 kilometers away from the county seat, and borders 30000 li Village to the west. It is 16 kilometers from Liping to the government seat of Changqiao Town to the south, Liuyang Village in Dongyou Town of Jianou City to the north, and 80 kilometers to the government seat of Jianou City. The village has a land area of 3.4 square kilometers and governs 2 natural villages and 12 village groups. There are unique eight scenic spots in Fangyuan Village: 1. Double water fields; 2. A circular mirror pool; 3. Dongling Songfeng 4, Xiyuan Zhucui; 5. Chessboard playing; 6. Ma Daohuan Township; 7. The tiger's head is strong; 8. The Bull's Back Peak is high. The founder of Fangyuan Village, Mu Shan Gong, moved from Tanghuan Village in Gutian Thirty Capitals to Shibao Fangyuan Village in Hengwu Village, En'ei Township, Pingnan County, Fujian Province in 1347 (i.e. Fangyuan Village in Luxia Township, Pingnan County), and has been living and reproducing in Fangyuan Village for 659 years. Fangyuan Village currently has a main hall in front of the village; Wu Xi Wan Hu Tou Cha; Wuxian Dadi Hall; The northern frontier of the village; The Wuxi Stone Bridge, Qixi Bridge, and Wuxi Bay "Women Have Seven Immortals" Stone Stele Archway were built in the Qing Dynasty and have been well preserved to this day. In June 2006, they were listed as the fourth batch of county-level cultural relics protection units by the Pingnan County Government; Li Clan Ancestral Hall: There was a ancestral hall built in the previous generation. The ditch outside the gate runs from right to left, and the road is divided into left and right. There is a chessboard stone at the end of the street; There is a fish pond at the end of the village. From ancient times to the present, there are four major roads in the village that lead east to Pingcheng Fangyi, west to Beijiao and Hetian, north to Jianou, and south to Gutian and Fuzhou. Unique Yijia Mountain Natural Village paper production.
Honors received
In November 2021, it was included in the list of proposed names for "Fujian Health Village" by the Fujian Provincial Health Office.